New York Cemetery Records

Search all of and NYGenWeb in one place.

Custom Search

Albany County, New York Cemeteries

Albany County was created on November 1, 1683 by New York Governor Thomas Dongan, and later confirmed on October 1, 1691.

Albany County is populated with three cities, Albany, Cohoes, and Watervliet. There are also ten towns, Berne, Bethlehem, Coeymans, Colonie, Green Island, Guilderland, Knox, New Scotland, Rensselaerville, and Westerlo.

Additionally there are six villages within five towns. The town of Colonie has two villages, one also named Colonie and one named Menands. The town of Green Island is coterminous with the village of the same name. Ravena is within the town of Coeymans, Altamont in the town of Guilderland, and Voorheesville in the town of New Scotland.

All towns in Albany County were created from the town of Watervliet or from a town created from the town of Watervliet.

View Cemetery Transcriptions

Select an Albany County, New York Cemetery to view records...

Notification List

Receive a monthly e-mail notification of new cemeteries added to this search. Thousands of new records are being added each month. You can easily unsubscribe by clicking a link in the e-mail.

* indicates required